MY LAST COMMAND

jay

MY LAST COMMAND

Post by jay »

MY LAST COMMAND

When I got selected for a Government Job, all my family members were more happy than me as they started getting several lucrative marriage proposals for me. I was just 24 and was in no hurry to get married. However my parents kept pressurizing me for an early marriage as they were more interested in the handsome dowry offers than my marriage.
After it became clear that I will have to marry as early as possible due to family pressure, I told very clearly to my parents that I will first meet the girl and only after my approval for the girl, my marriage would be arranged. I am a resident of Village Makanpur and I was supposed to join the duty on my Government Job in the adjoining city Pune after one month. My parents readily agreed to my condition and arranged the photographs of the 20 girls ,all from my own village, for my perusal so that I can select the girl from the photographs and a meeting could be arranged.
Most of the boys of my age want an educated and modern looking girl as his wife-On the contrary-I was looking for a simple village girl irrespective of her education or modernity –my only criteria was that the girl should be extremely beautiful. Some of my friends who are already married have told me that the simple uneducated girls from villages are much more obedient that the so called educated and modern looking girls and when it comes to satisfy your sexual fantasies, such village girls are more than happy to comply your all wishes and fantasies than their Urban counterparts.
I glanced through all the 20 photographs of the girls-most of the girls were average looking and were dressed in conservative clothes. There were three photographs in which girls were draped in Saree and their face was also partly covered in Saree-I dumped all other 17 photographs and handed over the selected 3 photographs to my parents so that they can arrange my meeting with all these 3 girls.